Out Now: Stream Courtney Barnett’s Exceptionally Smart New Album ‘Tell Me How You Really Feel’

Out Now: Stream Courtney Barnett’s Exceptionally Smart New Album ‘Tell Me How You Really Feel’

Courtney Barnett says what she wants to say with her music — and that  vibrant perspective and her brand of smart, guitar-driven indie/rock has made her an unbeatable force in the scene for a few years now.

Today, Barnett released her second full-length album, Tell Me How You Really Feel, and it’s strong. Barnett previewed it in recent weeks with a pair of songs — with one of them, “Nameless, Faceless” pointing a finger back at the anonymous internet trolls that make everything so difficult for everybody.

Tell Me How You Really Feel is a special album, the type folks will be talking about for quite some time. Barnett is clearly one of the most gifted songwriters around these days, and you owe it to yourself to check out the album if you hadn’t yet.

Stream it below, via Spotify or Apple Music:

Barnett has some heavy touring coming up for the next few months, so be sure toc atch a show:

UK and Europe
Sat 25 May – Belfast at BBC’s Biggest Weekend
Tues 29 May – Leeds at O2 Academy+
Wed 30 May – Brussels at Ancienne Belgique  +
Thurs 31 May – Utrecht at Tivoli Vredenburg Ronda  +
Sat 2 June – Glasgow at Barrowlands +
Sun 3 June – London at All Points East Festival
Mon 4 June – Manchester at Academy +
Tues 5 June – Bristol at O2 Academy  +
Wed 6 June – London at Roundhouse  +
Sat 9 June – Paris at Bataclan  +
Sun 10 June – Luxembourg at Den Atelier  +
Mon 11 June – Berlin at Astra Kulturhaus +
Wed 13 June – Cologne at Live Music Hall  +

USA and Canada
Fri 6 July – Winnipeg, MB at Winnipeg Folk Festival
Sat 7 July – Des Moines, IA at 80/35 Festival
Mon 9 July – Toronto, ON at Danforth Music Hall  ^
Tues 10 July – Toronto, ON at Danforth Music Hall (SOLD OUT) ^
Wed 11 July – Ottawa, ON at Ottawa Blues Festival
Thurs 12 July – North Adams, MA at MASS MoCA ^
Sat 14 July – Columbus, OH at Newport Music Hall ^
Sun 15 July – Louisville, KY at Forecastle Festival
Tues 17 July – St. Louis, MO at The Pageant ^
Wed 18 July – Kansas City, MO at Truman ^
Fri 20 July – Chicago, IL at Pitchfork Music Festival
Sat 21 July – Minneapolis, MN at Surly Brewing Festival Field ~#
Sun 22 July – Edmonton, AB at Intersteller Rodeo
Tues 24 July – Washington DC at The Anthem  ^#
Wed 25 July – Brooklyn, NY at Celebrate Brooklyn Prospect Park  ^#
Thurs 26 July – Portland, ME at State Theatre  #
Sat 28 July – Newport, RI at Newport Folk Festival (SOLD OUT)
Sat 29 Sept – Denver, CO at Ogden Theatre  ++
Sun 30 Sept – Denver, CO at Ogden Theatre ++
Tues 2 Oct – Phoenix, AZ at The Van Buren  ++
Wed 3 Oct – San Diego, CA at The Observatory North Park ++
Fri 5 Oct – Los Angeles, CA at The Greek Theatre ++
Mon 8 Oct – Seattle, WA at Paramount Theatre  ++
Wed 10 Oct – Vancouver, BC at Vogue Theatre  ++
Fri 12 Oct – Portland, OR at Crystal Ballroom  ++
Sun 14 Oct – Oakland, CA at Treasure Island Music Festival
Wed 17 Oct – Milwaukee, WI at Pabst Theater ++
Sun 21 Oct – Boston, MA at House of Blues  ++
Tues 23 Oct – Philadelphia, PA at The Fillmore  ++
Thurs 25 Oct – Nashville, TN at Marathon Music Works  ++
Sat 27 Oct – Austin, TX at Stubb’s ++

Australia and New Zealand
Fri 17 Aug – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide  *
Sat 18 Aug – Metropolis, Fremantle *
Weds 22 Aug – The Tivoli, Brisbane  *
Thurs 23 Aug – Sydney Opera House
Sat 25 Aug – Sydney Opera House
Weds 29 Aug – The Powerstation, Auckland  *
Thurs 30 Aug – Opera House, Wellington  *
Sat 1 Sept – Festival Hall, Melbourne  *

% with Palehound
^^ with LALA LALA
+ with Loose Tooth
^ with Vagabon
~ with Lucy Dacus
# with Julien Baker
++ with Waxahatchee
* with East Brunswick All Girls Choir

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.