Hear ‘Philly Forget Me Not,’ a Relentlessly Catchy New Song from Daryl Hall and John Oates and Train

Hear ‘Philly Forget Me Not,’ a Relentlessly Catchy New Song from Daryl Hall and John Oates and Train

This summer, a powerhouse pop/rock tour will head out across North America when Daryl Hall and John Oates and Train team up. Collectively, the two groups have roughly 1,000 huge hits from their careers over the years, give or take a few, so fans will be in for a real treat.

On Friday, a special new song was released by the two groups in promotion of both the tour and their respective influences. Titled “Philly Forget Me Not,” the song can be streamed below:

On a related note, be sure to check out our recent RockCellarTV episode with John Oates, filmed at the world famous Troubadour in West Hollywood — in which he discusses his new solo record, songwriting and more.

As for the tour, the 35-date, Live Nation-produced trek will visit the following cities:

Tue May 01 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Fri May 04 San Jose, CA SAP Center
Sun May 06 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Tue May 08 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
Thu May 10 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Sat May 12 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Wed May 16 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Fri May 18 Chicago, IL United Center
Sun May 20 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Tue May 22 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Thu May 24 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Sat May 26 Philadelphia, PA HoagieNation Festival
Tue Jun 05 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Thu Jun 07 Boston, MA Xfinity Center
Sat Jun 09 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Mon Jun 11 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Thu Jun 14 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Mon Jun 18 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Wed Jun 20 Duluth, GA Infinite Energy Center
Fri Jun 22 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Sun Jun 24 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Tue Jun 26 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Thu Jun 28 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Sat Jun 30 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Fri Jul 13 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Sun Jul 15 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Wed Jul 18 Omaha, NE CenturyLink Center
Fri Jul 20 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Sun Jul 22 Oklahoma City, OK Chesapeake Energy Arena
Tue Jul 24 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Thu Jul 26 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sat Jul 28 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Tue Jul 31 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sat Aug 04 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Tue Aug 07 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Thu Aug 09 Portland, OR Moda Center
Sat Aug 11 Seattle, WA KeyArena

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.