Hoobastank to Release Sixth Album, ‘Push Pull,’ on 5/25 (First in Six Years)

Hoobastank to Release Sixth Album, ‘Push Pull,’ on 5/25 (First in Six Years)

Hoobastank, the Southern California alt/rock band that achieved widespread mainstream success in the early to mid 2000s on the strength of singles such as “Crawling in the Dark” and “The Reason,” will release a new album on May 25.

Titled Push Pull, it will be the group’s sixth full-length to date and the first since 2012’s Fight or Flight. For this album, the band worked with producer Matt Wallace, known for his work with Deftones, Maroon 5, Faith No More and Andy Grammer. It’s been a while since the band released new music, and that has led vocalist Doug Robb to feel pretty fired-up about the new material:

“We never stopped exchanging musical ideas. We waited until we had enough material to start recording an album. There were always plenty of demos floating back and forth; some of them I played for Matt (Wallace) even before the rest of the band heard them.”

Pre-orders for the album will be made available on April 4.

The album’s track listing:

1. “Don’t Look Away”
2. “Push Pull”
3. “More Beautiful”
4. “Head Over Heels”
5. “True Believer”
6. “Just Let Go (Who Cares If We Fall)”
7. “Better Left Unsaid”
8. “We Don’t Need The World”
9. “Buzzkill (Before You Say Goodbye)”
10. “Fallen Star”
11. “There Will Never Be Another”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.