MGMT Officially Detail New Album ‘Little Dark Age,’ Announce Tour Dates

MGMT Officially Detail New Album ‘Little Dark Age,’ Announce Tour Dates

Accomplished indie band MGMT released a handful of new songs over the past few weeks, tied to a forthcoming album titled Little Dark Age … but they had yet to actually officially announce the album.

Well, Little Dark Age will be out on Feb. 9, it was finally revealed on Tuesday, as the band lifted the curtain on the album and announced a big tour, too.

The track listing for the album:

  1. “She Works Out Too Much”
  2. “Little Dark Age”
  3. “When You Die”
  4. “Me and Michael”
  5. “TSLAMP”
  6. “James”
  7. “Days That Got Away”
  8. “One Thing Left To Try”
  9. “When You’re Small”
  10. “Hand It Over”

The aforementioned songs already released include the title track:

“When You Die”:

And “Hand It Over”:

And the tour dates:


2 – St. Paul, Minn. Myth
3 – Chicago, Ill. Riviera Theatre
5 – St. Louis, Mo. Peabody Opera House
7 – Dallas, Texas South Side Ballroom
8 – Austin, Texas ACL Live at Moody Theater
9 – New Orleans, La. BUKU Music & Art Project
11 – Nashville, Tenn. Ryman Auditorium
13 – Atlanta, Ga. Coca-Cola Roxy
15 – Washington, D.C. The Anthem
16 – Boston, Mass. Orpheum Theatre
17 – Montreal, Quebec MTELUS
19 – Toronto, Ontario Massey Hall
20 – Philadelphia, Pa. Electric Factory
24 – Brooklyn, N.Y. Kings Theatre
25 – Brooklyn, N.Y. Brooklyn Steel


7 – Denver, Colo. Fillmore Auditorium
9 – Calgary, Alberta Big Four Building
11 – Vancouver, British Columbia Orpheum Theatre
12 – Seattle, Wash. Showbox SODO
15 – San Francisco, CA Warfield Theatre
18 – Hollywood, CA Palladium
19 – San Diego, CA San Diego Civic Theatre
20 – Tempe, AZ Marquee Theatre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.