Steely Dan and the Doobie Brothers Announce Co-Headlining Summer Tour for 2018

Steely Dan and the Doobie Brothers Announce Co-Headlining Summer Tour for 2018

In 2017, the Classic East and Classic West mega-concerts brought together seminal bands of the classic rock genre, including Steely Dan and the Doobie Brothers. Things went so well, the two acts will reconvene in Summer 2018 for a co-headlining tour that will visit more than 30 cities in the United States and CAnada.

The tour, put together by LiveNation, was announced on Monday and comes shortly after the September death of Steely Dan founding member Walter Becker. (His longtime creative partner, Donald Fagen, and other members of Steely Dan often performed live without Becker). Fagen is currently involved in a legal battle with Becker’s estate over the future of Steely Dan and its naming rights.

Tickets for the tour will go on sale Friday, Jan. 10 at 10 AM local time. And the schedule:

Thu May 10

Charlotte, NC^

PNC Music Pavilion

Fri May 11

Raleigh, NC^

Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek 

Sun May 13

Jacksonville, FL

Daily’s Place

Mon May 14

Tampa, FL

MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Thu May 17

West Palm Beach, FL

Coral Sky Amphitheatre

Sat May 19

Atlanta, GA

Verizon Amphitheatre

Sun May 20

Nashville, TN

Ascend Amphitheater

Tue May 22

New Orleans, LA

Smoothie King Center

Thu May 24

Houston, TX

Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Fri May 25

Dallas, TX

The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Sun May 27

Austin, TX

Austin360 Amphitheater

Wed May 30

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Fri Jun 01

San Francisco, CA

Shoreline Amphitheatre

Mon Jun 04

Portland, OR+

Moda Center

Tue Jun 05

Seattle, WA

KeyArena

Thurs Jun 07

Spokane, WA**

Spokane Arena

Sat Jun 09

Boise, ID**

Taco Bell Arena

Sun Jun 10

Salt Lake City, UT

USANA Amphitheatre

Tue Jun 12

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Fri Jun 15

St. Paul, MN

Xcel Energy Center

Sat Jun 16

Madison, WI**

Breese Stevens Field

Mon Jun 18

Kansas City, MO

Starlight Theatre

Tue Jun 19

St. Louis, MO

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – STL

Thu Jun 21

Chicago, IL

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – CHI

Sat Jun 23

Cleveland, OH

Blossom Music Center

Sun Jun 24

Indianapolis, IN

Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center

Tue Jun 26

Detroit, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre

Wed Jun 27

Cincinnati, OH

Riverbend Music Center

Sat Jun 30

Saratoga Springs, NY

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Mon Jul 02

Toronto, ON**

Budweiser Stage

Tue Jul 03

Syracuse, NY

Lakeview Amphitheater

Fri Jul 06

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center

Sat Jul 07

Mansfield, MA

Xfinity Center

Tue Jul 10

Bristow, VA

Jiffy Lube Live

Wed Jul 11

Camden, NJ

BB&T Pavilion

Fri Jul 13

Gilford, NH**

Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Sat Jul 14

Bethel, NY

Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

One Response to "Steely Dan and the Doobie Brothers Announce Co-Headlining Summer Tour for 2018"

  1. Gina Bernbaum   January 12, 2018 at 4:08 pm

    Do you think there is a reason that so many bands leave Phoenix off their tours. We are the 5th largest city in the country and we are so often forgotten by musicians.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.