Bjork to Release New Album ‘Vulnicura’ in March (Details)

Bjork to Release New Album ‘Vulnicura’ in March (Details)

bjork pic fb

Innovative musician Björk announced a new album, Vulnicura, yesterday.

Due to be released in March, the record will be the follow up to 2011’s Biophilia.

She announced the record with a scribbled note on her Facebook page:

bjork vulnicura letter

Fine print:

6 songs written by björk, 2 songs co-written with arca, 1 with john flynn
string arrangements by björk
6 songs produced by björk & arca, 1 by björk & arca & the haxan cloak, 2 by björk
mixed by the haxan cloak except 2 songs mixed by the haxan cloak and chris elms
mastered by mandy parnell

Track listing:

  1. Stonemilker
  2. Lionsong
  3. History of Touches
  4. Black Lake
  5. Family
  6. Notget
  7. Atom Dance
  8. Mouth Mantra
  9. Quicksand

She’s also expected to tour for the record, as evidenced by her recent inclusion in the 2015 Governors Ball Festival lineup.

Stay tuned for additional developments!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.