Hanson Release ‘Middle of Everywhere’ Greatest Hits LP as Part of 20th Anniversary of “MMMBop,” Corresponding Tour

Hanson Release ‘Middle of Everywhere’ Greatest Hits LP as Part of 20th Anniversary of “MMMBop,” Corresponding Tour

Would you believe it’s been 20 years since Hanson‘s “Mmmbop” was an inescapable radio hit you’d hear on TV, at the store and pretty much everywhere else?

The trio of brothers burst onto the pop scene with that infectious single and their debut album, Middle of Nowhere, in 1997 and set in place an indelible spot in music history. On Sept. 8, the band released their first-ever Best Of collection, appropriately titled Middle of Everywhere: The Greatest Hits, which touches on all periods of their lengthy and durable career.

In fact, Middle of Everywhere serves as a celebration of Hanson’s 25th anniversary as a band, as well. 26 songs are included in the set, including “Where’s the Love,” “Weird,” “Penny & Me,” “If Only,” “This Time Around” and many more — in addition to a new single titled “I Was Born.” Stream that song below:

Stream Middle of Everywhere: The Greatest Hits below, via Spotify:

“It’s incredible to be able to reflect on 25 years of making music together, and even more amazing to have been able make such a strong connection with music fans around the world”, said keyboardist Taylor Hanson. Added guitarist Isaac Hanson “The response to the tour so far has blown us away. Releasing the album and kicking off the US tour in the same week is very exciting”.

As part of Hanson’s 25th anniversary, they have a ton of upcoming U.S./Canada tour dates geared around celebrating their music and the connection they have with their fans — who, of course, are a big reason the band is still a viable act these days.

The schedule:

Tue 12 Sep Dallas TX House Of Blues
Wed 13 Sep  Austin TX Emos East
Fri 15 Sep  New Orleans LA Joy Theater
Sat 16 Sep  Nashville TN Wildhorse Saloon
Sun 17 Sep  Birmingham AL Iron City
Tue 19 Sep  St Petersburg FL Jannus Live
Wed 20 Sep  Atlanta GA Buckhead Theatre
Fri 22 Sep  Raleigh NC The Ritz
Sat 23 Sep  Norfolk VA Norva
Sun 24 Sep  Silver Spring MD The Fillmore
Tue 26 Sep  Cleveland OH House Of Blues
Wed 27 Sep  Pittsburgh PA Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead
Thu 28 Sep  Philadelphia PA The Fillmore
Sat 30 Sep  New York NY Playstation Theater
Sun 1 Oct  Boston MA House Of Blues
Tue 3 Oct  Montreal QC CANADA Corona
Wed 4 Oct  Toronto ON CANADA Danforth Music Hall
Fri 6 Oct  Detroit MI St Andrews
Sat 7 Oct  Chicago IL House Of Blues
Sun 8 Oct  Grand Rapids MI 20 Monroe Live
Tue 10 Oct  Minneapolis MN First Avenue
Wed 11 Oct  St Louis MO The Pageant
Thu 12 Oct  Lawrence KS Granada Theater
Sat 14 Oct  Denver CO Summit Music Hall
Sun 15 Oct  Salt Lake City UT Depot
Tue 17 Oct  Seattle WA The Neptune
Wed 18 Oct  Vancouver BC CANADA Vogue Theatre
Thu 19 Oct  Portland OR Aladdin Theater
Sat 21 Oct  Anaheim CA House Of Blues
Sun 22 Oct Los Angeles CA Mayan Theater
Tue 24 Oct  San Diego CA House Of Blues
Wed 25 Oct Las Vegas NV House Of Blues
Fri 27 Oct Houston TX House Of Blues

One Response to "Hanson Release ‘Middle of Everywhere’ Greatest Hits LP as Part of 20th Anniversary of “MMMBop,” Corresponding Tour"

  1. Pingback: Hanson Release ‘Middle of Everywhere’ Greatest Hits LP as Part of 20th Anniversary of “MMMBop,” – Mmmboptastic.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.