Bryan Adams Announces ‘Tracks of My Years’, Due Out 9/30

Bryan Adams Announces ‘Tracks of My Years’, Due Out 9/30

bryan adams tracks of my tears

It’s been more than six years since Bryan Adams released a new studio album, but he’ll get back to business on September 30 with Tracks of My Years.

A collection of covers of ‘time honored classics’ from the 1960s, 1970s & 1980s as well as one new composition, Tracks of My Years finds Adams paying homage to some of the music that helped shape him as a singer/songwriter.

Said Adams of the album:

“Making the selection of the songs for the album took a long time” noted Adams.  “We recorded all kinds of songs until the songs sort of presented themselves, or sounded different enough from the originals.  We did about 3 months of recording, spread out over the course of 2 years.  Radio was king when I was a teenager,” Adams reflected, “you’d hear McCarney’s ‘Admiral Halsey’ straight into ‘Kiss and Say Goodbye’ by the Manhattans. Radio didn’t discriminate back then.”

The track listing:

  1. Any Time At All
  2. She Knows Me
  3. I Can’t Stop Loving You
  4. Kiss And Say Goodbye
  5. Lay Lady Lay
  6. Rock And Roll Music
  7. Down On The Corner
  8. Never My Love
  9. Sunny
  10. The Tracks Of My Tears
  11. God Only Knows

(Deluxe Edition bonus tracks)

  1. You’ve Been A Friend To Me
  2. Many Rivers To Cross
  3. C’mon Everybody
  4. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  5. You Shook Me

Stay tuned for any additional news regarding this release, and visit Adams’ site for more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.